Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff’s commitment to Punahou’s mission is seen far beyond the classroom or office, and supporting the School’s aspirations has become part of a thriving culture of philanthropy on campus.

2019 – 2020 School Year

Heart of Punahou Employees

The Heart Of Punahou Employees (HOPE) Committee was formed in 2015 by a group of dedicated colleagues to help Punahou School engage all faculty, staff and service staff in the life of the school. The HOPE Committee offers valuable guidance for Punahou to better connect with employees and seeks to raise awareness of the priorities of the School through the current Ku’u Punahou Campaign. The support of the committee and all Punahou employees has created a culture that embraces philanthropy, understanding and 'ohana throughout the larger Punahou Community.

Name Department
Erika Buder-Nakasone Athletics Office
Katie Chock ’08 Junior School Faculty
Shelley Fey Physical Education
Todd Funasaki ’89 Information Technology
Denise Hoke Business Office
Jennifer Hong ’92 Financial Aid Office
Kevin Kawahara Information Technology
Glen Kitahara Physical Plant
John Koshiba ’94 Junior School Faculty
Lisa Kuba Human Resources
Brian Mah Information Technology
Belle Murashige Junior School Faculty
Eric Nagoshi ’08 Athletics Office
Gaylynn Nakamatsu Junior School Faculty
Kirsten Ralston Junior School Staff
Nelson Uyemura ’93 Cafeteria
Luana Meyer ’81 Yee Junior School Faculty
PunsUnited Fund

Kirsten Spilker
Director of Leadership Annual Giving

Leah Freitas

Leah Freitas
Annual Giving Officer