Alumni Class Notes

Class Correspondents

Essential to gathering alumni notes for the Punahou Bulletin, the correspondent's role is to gather current news and photos for members of their class, and compile them into an overall class "notes" story. Correspondents submit notes to the Alumni Notes Editor on a quarterly basis for publication in the Bulletin. Each class may have multiple correspondents.

1930 – 1939

Year Correspondent Contact
1937 James Case jameshcase@aol.com

1940 – 1949

Year Correspondent Contact
1940 Kirk Lewis lkirko@cox.net
1942 Nancy Dew '74 Metcalf nmetcalf@cbpacific.com
1943 Frances Rosa Cavaco fcavaco@juno.com
1944 Mary Day Wilson kauaimary@yahoo.com
1945 Betty Spangler Nolen Robert7774@sbcglobal.net
1946 Pat Small Flake tutuflake@aol.com
1947 Mandy Blake Bowers mblake47@punahou.edu
1948 Elva Uyeno Yoshihara elvayosh2@gmail.com
1949 Beverly Blom Jacobs bevhawaii@msn.com
1949 Kathie O'Brien Muirhead muirheadk@hawaiiantel.net

1950 – 1959

Year Correspondents Contact
1950 Beverly Dwight  
1950 Marice Hind George
1951 Joan Cooper Ka`aua
1951 Mary Friel Ciacci
1952 Hugh Wang
1953 Dorinda Stagner Nicholson
1954 Mary Bell Fox Blackstone
1955 Mary Philpotts
1956 Jo Amanti Piltz
1956 Guy Piltz
1957 Thomas Conger
1958 Mike Durant
1959 Jan Collins Moreno
1959 Karl Polifka

1960 – 1969

Year Correspondents Contact
1960 Cathy Cox Langmuir themenagerie@comcast.net
1960 Lee Boynton Hoxie leehoxie@hotmail.com
1961 Deane Shephard deaneshephard@yahoo.com
1962 Simone Botkin Andrade auntymonie@aol.com
1963 Galen Aoki galenaoki@aol.com
1963 Diane Lum-King Li punahou63@gmail.com
1964 John Thurston hptown@bellsouth.net
1965 Robby Ostrem robby@jerryhay.com
1966 Charlot Albao Boll charlotboll2013@gmail.com
1966 Louise King Lanzilotti kealiiloma@gmail.com
1967 James Tam jamesktam@outlook.com
1968 Larry Langley linandlar@yahoo.com
1969 Scott Berk scottberk@yahoo.com
1969 Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy robinlee@bendcable.com

1970 – 1979

Year Correspondents Contact
1970 Joyce Arakawa Chan Punahou70classnotes@gmail.com
1971 Jane Goodsill puuakea1@yahoo.com
1971 Liberta Marie Fifield hooalamaluhiaaka@aol.com
1971 Steve Sofos ssofos@sofosrealty.com
1972 Mele Pochereva mele@melepr.com
1973 Chickie Lee Guillaume chickie@hawaiicivilmarriage.com
1974 Renee Ahuna Cabrinha eventsbyrenee@yahoo.com
1974 Nancy Dew Metcalf nmetcalf@cbpacific.com
1975 Gail Honda gail.honda@hawaii.rr.com
1976 Dede Neilson Helmsworth cdhelmsworth@comcast.net
1976 Gary Tucker tuckerprguy@hotmail.com
1977 Karen Maguire karen@maguireinteriors.com
1977 Lorrin Hirano lhirano@tghawaii.com
1977 Ronda Ching Day aloharonda@gmail.com
1978 Jib Bowers jbowers@hammondre.com
1978 Lisa Crosby-Torres lisa@apr.com
1979 Mitchell Kam punahou79@gmail.com
1979 Vernette Ferreira Shaffer alohahouston@comcast.net

1980 – 1989

Year Correspondents Contact
1980 Kelly McMahon kmcmahon@punahou.edu
1980 Ray Hironaka rayhironaka@yahoo.com
1980 Michele Holbrook Gay mholbrook@chocolatetravel.com
1981 Betsy Case elisabethcase@gmail.com
1981 Lisa Mitchell lblmitchell@mac.com
1981 Richanne Lam richanne.lam@morganstanley.com
1981 Rosanne Goo rosannekgoo@outlook.com
1982 Anne Ching anne@ching.org
1982 John Townsley hambones@netzero.net
1982 Rosanne Agustin buffanblu82@yahoo.com
1983 Kimberly Alness Dickens kaehu@comcast.net
1984 Alissa Suan alissasuan@hotmail.com
1984 Deborah Sharkey Linville
dsharkey@hawaii.rr.com
1984 Karin Martin karinmeimartin@yahoo.com
1985 April Melia Coloretti coloretti@yahoo.com
1985 Keoki Kerr kkerr@hawaii.rr.com
1986 Carol Lockwood clockwood@sil-law.com
1986 Maile Hirota maile.hirota@gmail.com
1987 Bleu Blakslee bleublakslee@gmail.com
1987 Lyla Cachola Prather hulagirlstyle@gmail.com
1987 Brent Uyeno buyeno87@yahoo.com
1988 Karen Elizaga karen@forwardoptions.com
1988 Lisa Hummel lhummel@hawaii.rr.com
1988 Stacy Humes Porteus shporteus@gmail.com
1989 Sydney Hiu Bisho sbisho@mac.com
1989 Mae Lynn Ng Swoboda maelynne@bluecapproductions.com

1990 – 1999

Year Correspondents Contact
1990 Willow Chang willowchang@hotmail.com
1990 Courtney Ching Borden chingborden@yahoo.com
1991 Malia Emerson maliaemerson@hotmail.com
1992 Jaci Murakami Matsuo
jaci45@gmail.com
1992 Jennifer Li Dotson jenniferdotson808@gmail.com
1992 Mike Maciszewski mike_maz_hawaii@hotmail.com
1993 Chio Hatakeyama ceh@georgetown.edu
1993 David Ciano hawaii.dave@gmail.com
1993 Rhonda Ching rhondawong22@gmail.com
1993 Sheree Nitta Stewart shereenittastewart@gmail.com
1994 Elizabeth Yee Coons eyee5@yahoo.com
1994 Jeri Tokumoto jeri_tokumoto@yahoo.com
1994 Michelle Sugihara mksugihara@yahoo.com
1995 Annmarie Primorac aprimorac@me.com
1995 Stafanie Park parkstef@hawaii.edu
1996 Jessica Donohoe Casillas jessica.casillas@me.com
1996 Shelley Tadaki stadaki@gmail.com
1997 Phil Kimi philkimi@hotmail.com
1997 Tommy Shih tommy@tommyshihphoto.com
1997 Keenan Sue ksway16@yahoo.com
1997 Ahlinn Yamane Sue ahlinn.yamane@gmail.com
1998 Daniel Kawamoto dkawamoto@gmail.com
1998 Jonathan Duff Janus jdjanus@gmail.com
1998 Mark Penaroza mpenaroza@hotmail.com
1999 Erica Chiu echiu@post.harvard.edu
1999 Hollis Hunter hunterhs@gmail.com
1999 Kelly Spondike Borah kborah@mbusd.com
1999 Michael Dahilig dahilig@gmail.com

2000 – 2009

Year Correspondents Contact
2000 Denalee Choy denalee74@yahoo.com
2000 Kathy Sakamoto kathy.sakamoto@gmail.com
2000 Katie Baker kzhbaker@mac.com
2001 Desiree Yamamoto desiree.yamamoto@gmail.com
2001 Nick Kawakami 2001@buffnblue.com
2002 Alexa Zen alexa.k.zen@gmail.com
2002 Jonathan Ching chingjon@gmail.com
2002 Jordan Kimura kimura@alumni.vanderbilt.edu
2002 Marissa Machida marissamachida@gmail.com
2003 Daniel Druger daniel.druger@gmail.com
2003 Krystle Hara krystle.hara@gmail.com
2004 Krista Mathews krista.mathews@gmail.com
2004 Scott Sallee rscottsallee@gmail.com
2005  Kenina J. Lee keninalee@gmail.com
2005 Lauren Okada lauren_okada@yahoo.com
2006 Christine Loui christine.loui@gmail.com
2006 Maile Thompson maile.a.thompson@gmail.com
2007 Christina Wong christina.mj.wong@gmail.com
2007 Kimberly Hall kehall19@gmail.com
2007 Martine Seiden martineseiden@gmail.com
2008 Brett Katayama brett@j-uno-associates.com
2008 Jasmine Wong jwong08@punahou.edu
2009 Ciarra Sapiago csapiago09@punahou.edu
2009 Travis Dos Santos-Tam tdossantos-tam09@punahou.edu

2010 – Present

Year Correspondents Contact
2010 Ashley-Anne Feria aferia10@gmail.com
2010 Noelle Grace ngrace10@gmail.com
2010 Caitlin Ito cito@usc.edu
2011 Ally Pang apang@scu.edu
2011 Daniel Dangaran Daniel.dangaran@yale.edu
2011 Emily Hawkins ehawkins@colgate.edu
2011 Keala Morrell keala_morrell@brown.edu
2012 Chelsey Choy chelsey.choy@lawrence.edu
2012 Justin Ligsay jligsay12@punahou.edu
2012 Tiffani Tejada tiffanitejada@gmail.com
2013 Piikea Finnegan pfinnegan13@punahou.edu
2013 Kaheke Martinson hmartinson13@punahou.edu
2013 David Torigoe davidtorigoe@hotmail.com
2013 Turner Wong twong13@punahou.edu
2014 Hannah Boyce
hboyce14@punahou.edu
2014 Hannah Broderick inbloom@stanford.edu
2014 Nicole Fong
nfong14@punahou.edu

Contact

FACSTAFF_Jorgensen_Dorothy.jpg

Dorothy James ’98 Jorgensen
Alumni Notes Editor
notes@punahou.edu

Submitting Notes

  • Send alumni updates and photographs directly to Class Correspondents.
  • Digital photographs should be high-resolution jpg images (300 dpi).
  • Each class column is limited to 650 words so that we can accommodate eight decades of classes in the Bulletin!
  • Bulletin staff reserve the right to edit, format and select all materials for publication.