Deans are the primary source of counseling support for Academy students. Two deans are assigned to each incoming freshman class and continue with the class through graduation. They are available for both personal and academic counseling and support each student in achieving both academic and personal success during their high school experience, and often beyond.

The campus dean, while not responsible for a specific class, interacts with students and faculty throughout the academy, with a focus on campus safety and security.

Deans support students in understanding school policies and expectations, advocate in resolving conflicts and assist in times of crisis. They work closely as a team and collaborate with colleagues in the Psychosocial department, the College Counseling office and with members of the Academy faculty.

Deans also teach, serve as college counselors and manage administrative duties.

2016 – 2017 School Year

  • Marguerite Ashford and Rick Tune

    Freshman Deans

    (Class of 2020)

  • Erin Maretzki and Deane Salter

    Sophomore Deans

    (Class of 2019)

  • Christine David and Scott Herzer

    Junior Deans

    (Class of 2018)

  • Ron Gould and Lisa Stewart

    Senior Deans

    (Class of 2017)